Midwestern State University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate, baccalaureate, and master's degrees.

Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Midwestern State University.

Other accreditations are listed below:

Dillard College of Business Administration
The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB)

Gordon T. and Ellen West College of Education
National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE)

Teacher Certification
Division of Educator Certification Standards of the Texas Education Agency

Lamar D. Fain College of Fine Arts

Harvey School of Visual Art

National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD)

National Association of Schools of Music

Robert D. & Carol Gunn College Health Sciences and Human Services

Athletic Training Program

Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education Programs (CAATE)

Associate of Applied Science in Radiography
Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT)

Bachelor of Science in Respiratory Care
Committee on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC)

Dental Hygiene
American Dental Association, Commission on Dental Accreditation

Nursing (undergraduate and graduate programs)
Board of Nurse Examiners for the State of Texas

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education

Social Work
Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)

McCoy College of Science, Mathematics & Engineering

American Chemical Society

McCoy School of Engineering
Engineering Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET)

Vinson Health Center
Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care, Inc.