The Midwestern State University seal is set in marble flanked by the matching red brick used throughout the Wichita Falls campus.The Midwestern State University (MSU Texas) Presidential Search Committee consists of members who represent multiple MSU Texas and Texas Tech University System constituencies, including regents, former regents, faculty, students, deans, staff, donors, alumni and community members. 

The 11-member committee will be responsible for identifying potential candidates, assisting with initial screenings, and ensuring their respective constituency groups are updated on the progress of the search. 

To fulfill this charge, all members of the Presidential Search committee have signed a Code of Ethics and Confidentiality Agreement to protect the integrity of the search process and that prohibits them from publicly identifying any person who is being considered for the position.


Committee Members
  • Ginger Kerrick Davis  – Vice Chairwoman and Member, TTU System Board of Regents; Chief Strategy Officer, Barrios Technology, Ltd.
  • Glenn Barham  – MSU Texas alumnus; Chairman, MSU Texas Comprehensive Campaign Committee; President, Sheppard Air Force Base Military Affairs Committee; Former Mayor, City of Wichita Falls; Former Wichita Falls Police Officer; Wichita Falls
  • Tony Fidelie  – Former Regent, MSU Texas; Partner, Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins and Mott, LLP; Texas Tech University School of Law and Rawls College of Business alumnus; MSU Texas alumnus; Wichita Falls
  • Pat Gordon - Member of the TTU System Board of Regents; President, Partner and Attorney of Practice, Gordon Davis Johnson & Shane P.C.; Texas Tech University School of Law and Rawls College of Business alumnus; El Paso
  • Michael Mills, Ed.D. - Chair, Staff Senate, MSU Texas; Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management and Director of Global Education; MSU Texas alumnus; Wichita Falls
  • Dailey Fuller - Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor, Texas Tech University System; Texas Tech University alumnus; Lubbock
  • Karen Moriarty , DNP, APRN, FNP-BC – Chair, Faculty Senate, MSU Texas; Associate Professor, Wilson School of Nursing, MSU Texas; Wichita Falls
  • Oku Okeke  – Former Regent, MSU Texas; Customer Service/Quality Manager, Pratt & Whitney Canada; MSU Texas alumnus; Wichita Falls
  • Gabriella Pettijohn - President, Student Government Association, MSU Texas; Student, MSU Texas, Wichita Falls
  • Shelley Sweatt, Ed.D.  – Former Regent, MSU Texas; President and CEO, The Priddy Foundation; Texas Tech University alumna; Wichita Falls
  • Sam Watson, Ph.D.  – Dean and Professor, Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities and Social Sciences, MSU Texas; Wichita Falls