FIRST2GO, a MOSAIC program, coordinates new member induction, officer training and student organization support for three honor societies. Each group recognizes the success of students new to MSU Texas (in any major).

Alpha Lambda Delta: Taking You From First Year To Career

We know what it’s like to be new on campus. Setting yourself apart can be challenging among other high achieving students. Alpha Lambda Delta provides a community of scholars, a platform to develop your leadership skills, and financial support through scholarships and educational partners. We have been guiding students to academic and career success for over 95 years – accept membership and jumpstart your journey. Invitations are extended in the second semester of your first year at MSU Texas. Visit the national organization webpage for more information.

Congratulations to the Spring 2023 Inductees to Alpha Lambda Delta!

ALD List of new Spring 2023 members
DeOnny Alexander
MacKenize Andrade
Madelyn Aubuchon
Dawit Belai
Rebecca Boerio
Adelie Brackeen
Nyasia Brown
Cason Connor
Mya Daniels
Johnathan Davenport
Anthony De La Cruz
Alexander John Elizalde Dela Cruz
Zachary Dillion
Catherine Doyle
Arrianna Fields
Tristan Gabbard
James Gannon
Avery Gilbert
Brandon Goins
Nathanael Haigood
Corrynne Hamilton
Angel Hernandez
Wendy Hernandez
      Emma Hill
Caleb Jech
Connor Jech
Johanna John
Dusan Kalaba
Carlos Lopez
Keviona Lusk
Abby Martin
Ryan Mathews
Melanie Mora
Grace Pfaffle
Natalie Pirkey
Brenda Salcedo
Maegan Shannon
Jaci Skinner
Thad Taylor
Trey Taylor
Kyleigh Tucker
Abigail Twilligear
Mmesoma Unachukwu
Olivia Vogtsberger
Avery Whitlow
Cooper Wolf
Isaac Yeargin


Phi Eta Sigma

Founded in 1923, Phi Eta Sigma is the nation's oldest and largest academic honor society for first-year college students with more than 1.25 million members.  Phi Eta Sigma is more than a line on a resume for our members - we are a community of scholars. We are a nationally recognized and certified member of the Association of Collegiate Honor Societies (ACHS). Phi Eta Sigma prides itself in providing meaningful programming, contributing to our community through service and philanthropy, and recognizing our students by awarding  $300,000 annually to our members. Invitations to membership are extended in the first semester of your sophomore year at MSU Texas. To learn more about Phi Eta Sigma, visit the national organizations webpage. 

Congratulations to the Spring 2023 Inductees to Phi Eta Sigma!

PES List of new Spring 2023 members
Gabriel Compean
Jason Fisher
Brecklyn Flanagan
Landry Forsyth
Victoria Garcia
Vanessa Granados
Jefferson Guillory
Corrynne Hamilton
Hailey Hollingsworth
Kamryn Hrncirik
Anjali Kala
Jenna Mcbride
      Erin Mccutcheon
Jacob Mielke
Chance Reyes
Ernie Reyes
Emily Rowland
Caroline Ruhl
Andrez Segura
Thad Taylor
Lauren Thomas
Payton Tongate
Sydney Williams
Elise Wolf


Tau Sigma

Tau Sigma National Honor Society is designed exclusively for transfer students! Our mission is to "recognize and promote the academic excellence and involvement of transfer students." Tau Sigma provides its members opportunities to earn scholarships, attend leadership conferences, take leadership positions in the university, serve others at the university and in the community, all while developing friendships and becoming a more integral part of the university to which they transferred! Invitations to membership are extended during each spring semester, for eligible students who transferred to MSU Texas in the previous year. To learn more, visit the national organization webpage.

Congratulations to the Spring 2023 inductees to Tau Sigma!

TS List of new Spring 2023 members
Michaela Elizabeth Aleman
Zury Alvarado
Daniel Eduardo Antillon
Ethan J. Bailey
Adam Braman
Indigo Burke
James A. Carter
Paige S Cartwright
Kathleen L. Dunn
Ivory Figures
Trent Douglas Green
Anjelisa Howard
Donovan Jackson
      Won Kyoung Jang
Amnah Minhas
Cristina Moore
Ryanne Pak
Patricia Claire Peterson
Kory Kolton Prather
Jessika Roberts
Alexis Robinson
Kara Samaniego
Theresa A. Serna
Sarah-Jo Shelton
Jessica Whitney Walla
Joseph T Williams
Nazary Zelaya