Speakers & Issues Series - Members

The SIS committee shall consist of individuals from the university and community at large. The number of members shall be determined each academic year by existing committee members and the committee chair. Members are recommended by the committee and appointed by the dean of the Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities and Social Sciences. The committee members will elect the SIS committee chair.

The members of the committee carefully chose speakers that are well recognized in their fields of study and can shed light on important issues; however, neither MSU nor the committee members endorse
the positions or opinions expressed by any of the presenters on the series.


University Members:

Dr. Greg Giddings, Chair

Dr. Sally Henschel

Dr. John Schultze

Dr. Whitney Snow

Dr. Valencia Tamper

Community Members:

John Hirschi

Richard Carter