

Administrative Council

September 26, 2016

Meeting No. 17-01

The Administrative Council met via email beginning September 26, 2016.

Committees and Councils for Fiscal Year 2016-2017

Dr. Stewart submitted the Committees and Councils list for fiscal year 2016-2017 for approval. The Council approved the Committees and Councils provided the following changes were made to each committee or council.

- Administrative Council
 - o Change Chair, Staff Senate to Angie Reay
 - o Title of Internal Auditor is Director, Internal Audits, spelling from Leah to Leigh
- Allocations Advisory Committee
 - o Student Allocations Chair is Charles Frazier
- Architect Selection Advisory Committee
 - Senior Administrator replace Keith Lamb with "The senior administrator in the building involved in the project when necessary"
- Committee for the Preservation of Sikes House Delete
- Information Technology Advisory Committee
 - o Replace Kevin Bazner with A. J. Lopez
- Intercollegiate Athletics Council
 - Place Cammie Dean as administrator
- Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Council
 - Add Director of Equity, Inclusion, and Multicultural Affairs, Dr. Syreeta Greene
- University Website Committee
 - o Chief Information Officer should read Jim Hall

The changes were made and the list was approved for posting to the MSU website https://www.mwsu.edu/Assets/documents/academics/academicsfairs/pdf/2015-2016-Councils-and-Committees.pdf.

Suzanne Shipley, President

Cindy Ashlock, Secretary