It appears that your browser does not support JavaScript. We use JavaScript on our website to display some information. Please use a browser that supports JavaScript.

Search Advisory Committee

Board of Regents

  • Shawn Hessing, Chairman, alumnus
  • Mike Bernhardt, Vice Chairman, alumnus
  • Caven Crosnoe, Board member
  • Tiffany Burks, Board member


Faculty Members

  • David Carlston, Chair of the MSU Faculty Senate, Associate Professor Psychology and Graduate Program Coordinator
  • Ranette Halverson, Chair and Professor of Computer Science


University Dean

  • Samuel Watson III, Dean of the Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities & Social Sciences, Professor of Political Science


Staff Member

  • Dirk Welch, Chair of the MSU Staff Senate, Director of Career Management & Testing


Community Members

  • Mac Cannedy Jr., Accountant, Regent Emeritus, alumnus
  • Darrell Coleman, Alumnus, former newspaper publisher
  • Carol Gunn, Alumna, former regent


Student Body Member

  • Rebecca Stogner, President of the MSU Student Government Association