# Employee Recognition Ceremony 2023 ~ 2024

Friday, April 5, 2024

# 5 Years of Service

Charles Chumley, Locksmith
Chris De Pineda, Instruction Librarian
Dr. Mary Draper, Interim Chair & Associate Professor, History
Anthony Dunkerley, Instructor, Agribusiness
Catherine Earley, Assistant Professor & Chair, Social Work
Timothy Grant, Custodian
Michael Harmon, Custodial Foreperson
Jeanel Georges Insalaco, Instructor, Biology
Dr. Andrew Katumwehe, Associate Professor, Geosciences
Raelene Keesling, Manager Chemical Safety

Phillip King, Accountant III
Dr. Eric Lynch, Associate Professor, World Languages & Cultures
Alissa Russell, Special Collections Librarian
Kelly Simon, Database Administrator
Ryan Spence, Head Coach, Women's Soccer
Rachel Stokes, Assistant to the University Librarian
Tim Swagerty, Instructor, West College of Education
Dr. Carrie Waisner-Taylor, Associate Professor, Graduate and Adult Education
Melanie Whitbey, Custodian
Jill Young, Assistant Professor & Chair, Dental Hygiene

# 10 Years of Service

Dr. Kym Acuña, Associate Professor & Chair, Graduate and Adult Education

William Busch, Student Center Maintenance Technician

Betty Carroll, Instructor, English

Dr. Randy Case, Associate Professor, Respiratory Care

Delia Gonzalez, Custodian

Dr. Yu Guo, Associate Professor, Engineering

Ashley Hurst, Director, Tutoring and Academic Support Programs

Dr. Erica Judie, Associate Professor, Respiratory Care

Debra Kelley, Assistant Professor, Dental Hygiene

Dr. Matthew Luttrell, Associate Professor, Music

Dr. Elizabeth Machunis-Masuoka, Instructor, Biology

Suzy McDowell, Secretary, West College of Education

Joseph McNeely, Instruction Librarian

Dr. W. Scott Meddaugh, Professor, Geosciences

Dr. Melissa Nivens, Associate Professor, English & Director of the First-year Mustangs Adventure

Christina Nugent, Assistant to the Dean, Prothro-Yeager Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Kimberly Onstott, Assistant Professor, Radiologic Sciences

Dr. Jeffrey Oxford, Professor & Chair, World Languages and Cultures

Dr. Catherine Pankonien, Associate Professor, Nursing

Pattie Redder, Secretary, Dillard College of Business Administration

Dr. Whitney Snow, Associate Professor, History

Betsy Tucker, Executive Assistant to the President

Carmen Weber, Database Administrator

Dr. Brent Wetendorf, Assistant Professor, Nursing

Sandi Wilder, Assistant to the Dean, Gunn Health Sciences and Human Services

Debra Wynne, Assistant Professor, Radiologic Sciences

# 15 Years of Service

Emilie Allsup, Secretary, World Languages and Cultures Marilyn Brown, Secretary, Dillard College of Business Administration David Clark, Central Plant Operator Dr. Jeremy Duff, Associate Professor, Political Science Vinita Fox, Custodian Patricia Gamez, Custodian
Courtney Grimes, Assistant Director, Human Resources
Dr. Kimberly Mercer, Assistant Professor, Nursing
Amanda Snodgrass, Assistant Director, Athletics for Business/Finance
Dr. Jeff Stambaugh, Dean & Associate Professor, Dillard College of Business Administration
Melissa Wright, Assistant to the Dean, Dillard College of Business Administration

# 20 Years of Service

Doug Allison, Electrical Superintendent Jeana Brunson, Secretary, Dental Hygiene

Dr. Leann Curry, Dean & Associate Professor, West College of Education

Dr. Terry Griffin, Associate Professor, Computer Science

Dr. Randal Hallford, Associate Professor, Chemistry

Suguru Hiraide, Professor, Art

Colby Kafer, Carpenter

Dr. Michael Mills, Interim Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management & Director of Global Education

Matthew Park, Associate Vice President, Student Affairs and Dean of Students Rebecca Sanders, Admissions Counselor
Dr. Jon Scales, Assistant Professor, Biology
Kathi Shilanski, Financial Aid Processor/Counselor
DaNette Stalnaker, Professional Counselor, Counseling Center

Dirk Welch, Director, Career Management Center

Dr. Julie Wood, Assistant Professor, Graduate and Adult Education

Steve Young, Grounds Foreperson

# 25 Years of Service

Perry Griner, Director Student Business Services

### 30 Years of Service

Sandra Belcher, Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Sandra Grant, Instructor, Mass Communication

Elizabeth Lewandowski, Professor, Theatre

Dr. Robin Lockhart, Chair & Associate Professor, Nursing

Dr. Joel Schmitter, Associate Professor, Mathematics

Brenda Stewart, Postal Services Supervisor

# 45 Years of Service

Dr. Betty Bowles, Professor, Nursing

### You Make a Difference Award

### Presented by Staff Senate

Baylie Bradshaw, Admissions Counselor
Imani Broadnax, Director, Student Leadership & Involvement
Steve Draper, Information Technology Technician II
Ronnie Freeman, Registrar Assistant III
Kelly Fuller, Payroll Specialist
Christina Gragg, Medical Office Coordinator
Carley Kundert, Academic Counselor, Graduate & Adult Education
Velia Lozano, Custodian
Timothy Mattox, Residence Hall Maintenance Technician
Danielle McAfee, Distance Education Manager

Renee McAfee, Assistant to the Provost for Academic and Budgetary Affairs Suzy McDowell, Secretary, WCOE
Timothy Noble, Residence Hall Maintenance Technician
Connie Nolen, Administrative Assistant, Museum of Art at MSU
Pattie Redder, Secretary, DCOBA
Bricelle Satterfield, Degree Completion Specialist
Zack Shanks, Accessibility and Instructional Design Manager
Sammy Smith, Custodian
Dottie Westbrook, Academic Counselor, PYHSS
Ronnie Wherry, Custodian

### Faculty, Staff and Advisor of the Year

Presented by Student Government Association

Faculty Member of the Year Winner Dr. Juheon Lee, Political Science

Finalists

Dr. John Ashbrook, History

Dr. Marcos Lopez, Mathematics

Dr. Jianguo Shao, Chemistry

Staff Member of the Year Winner Anna Ramos, Chartwells, Chick-Fil-A

**Finalists** 

Esmeralda Carlos, Residence Life & Housing Mr. H, Chartwells, Mesquite Dining

Advisor of the Year Winner Catherine Earley, Social Work

**Finalists** 

Dr. Steve Garrison, Political Science / Redwine Honors Program Dr. Chris Hansen, Chemistry

# President's Staff Award

### Classified Winner

Maria Garcia, Custodian, Facilities Services Larry Perez, Custodian, Facilities Services

### Non-Classified Winner

Phillis Bunch, Assistant Director, Tutoring and Academic Support Programs Kathy McGowan, Academic Counselor Coordinator / DCOBA

# Faculty Tenure & Promotion Recognition

Individuals who received tenure and were promoted from Assistant Professor to Associate Professor

Dr. Sanchari Choudhury, Dillard College of Business Administration
Dr. Hillary Coenen, English
Dr. Kyung Gagum, World Languages and Cultures
Dr. Erica Judie, Respiratory Care
Dr. Tammy Kurszewski, Respiratory Care
Dr. Juheon Lee, Political Science
Dr. Jiaxi Luo, Dillard College of Business Administration

# Faculty Tenure & Promotion Recognition

Individuals who received tenure and were promoted from Associate Professor to Full Professor

Dr. Michael Olson, Athletic Training and Exercise Physiology

# Faculty Tenure & Promotion Recognition

Individuals who were promoted from Associate Professor to Full Professor

Dr. Kym Acuña, Graduate and Adult Education
Dr. Emily Reeves Fyfe, Undergraduate Education
Dr. Yu Guo, Engineering
Dr. Whitney Snow, History

# Carnes Fellowship Recipient

Dr. Kirsten Lodge, Professor, English

To those of you recognized today and in the past, thank you so much for your service and dedication to Midwestern State University.