It appears that your browser does not support JavaScript. We use JavaScript on our website to display some information. Please use a browser that supports JavaScript.

Campus Carry Task Force

Task Force

President Shipley announced an 18-member Task Force that will recommend S.B. 11 implementation policies by April 15, 2016. The MSU Board of Regents has final authority in approving all policies on implementing the Campus Carry legislation.



Dr. Laura Fidelie, Gunn College of Health Sciences & Human Services
Faculty Representatives
Dr. Jeff Blacklock, West College of Education
Dr. Susan Harvey, Fain College of Fine Arts
Dr. Laura Martin, Dillard College of Business Administration
Dr. Beverly Stiles, Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Dr. Roy Vogtsberger, College of Science & Mathematics
Staff Representatives
Dawn Fisher, Director of Human Resources
Reagan Foster, Counselor, MSU Counseling Center
Julie Gaynor, Director of Marketing and Public Information
Jim Hall, P.C./Network Services Manager
Angie Reay, Interim Director of Residence Life
Dan Williams, Chief of Police
Student Representatives
Dustin Whinery, Undergraduate Student
Leann Duran, Graduate Student
Alumni Representative
Jeff Hughes, Secretary and Board Member for the MSU Alumni Association
Parent Representative
Oku Okeke
Task Force Resource and Support Staff
Debbie Barrow, Director of Board and Government Relations
Barry Macha, General Counsel